top of page

Our Staff

Our dedicated and talented team lives and breathes our mission every day.

Father and Son

Kirsten Gettys Downs, Esq.

Executive Director   


Carolyn P. Johnson, Esq.
Managing Attorney


Julian Garcia

Director of Finance and Operations


Ingrid Löfgren, Esq.

Director - Homeless Youth Initiative


Michelle S. Madaio, Esq.

Director – Economic Justice


Javaneh Pourkarim, Esq.

Director – Montgomery County and Prince George’s County Office


Michael C. Stone, Esq.

Director - Pro Bono Programs


Laura Wellford

Director of Development and Communications


Alexandra Curd, Esq.

Staff Attorney

Edward Blackstone

Youth Collaboration Coordinator

Phillip W. Clark

Workforce Paralegal


Yuné Aroni

Administrative Assistant

Heather Strauss

Pro Bono Paralegal

DiNesha Rucker

Equal Justice Works Fellow - Housing Justice

Audreina Blanding

Linda Kennedy Legislative Advocacy Fellow

Kemmesha Thomas

Community Engagement and Resource Intern

Caitlin Goldblatt

Administrative Specialist

Shahana Javed

Paralegal II - Montgomery & Prince George's Counties

bottom of page